Wild`ing with child legalities

andrew

So I've had my motor home for 2 years (since my son was 8 months) and only now has my ex said that the health visitor has said I am only allowed access if I am staying a campsite whilst I have him, I am a student and share custody so have him around 2/3 days a week so is not feasible to pay every time I have my son to be on a site.....does any1 know what is official??

vwalan

hi welcome .
sorry cant help on that one . possibly some one will be able to.
i would think a visit to cit advice or even a court office might help.
might be you have to be at a known address etc .
gotta be worth visiting a court office . the staff in them are usually switched on and can tell you who is the best person to speak to. mind it will be unofficial help.

chrisjones18

If you are in the same situation now as when a court gave you joint custody i see no reason to bslive your ex wife.
a health visitor would need to give you a written letter saying why you cannot have your son. Thus giving you a chance to change
they would send someone to visit you (you can have the same health visitor as your ex)
it is the childs saftey they care about , not you or your ex
Different councils have a different take on whats right and I only know first hand what happens in one south wales town.

BigMomma

I would suggest that you get the advice you require straight from the 'horses mouth', rather than third hand from your ex-spouse. If you have legal custody then there should be no problems, as previously stated, the social services are only concerned with the welfare of the child :thumb:

fanofatan

So I've had my motor home for 2 years (since my son was 8 months) and only now has my ex said that the health visitor has said I am only allowed access if I am staying a campsite whilst I have him, I am a student and share custody so have him around 2/3 days a week so is not feasible to pay every time I have my son to be on a site.....does any1 know what is official??